Our committees Members are comprised of local leaders with diverse backgrounds. These individuals are selected for their expertise and commitment in both their professional and personal lives.  These leaders are focused to promote and advocate for financial philanthropy to enhance the quality of living of the African American community in the San Antonio Area.

Bobby Blount

Fund Chair / MITRE Corporation

Mrs. Velma Louise Willoughby Kemp

Grants Chair

Sharon Crockett-Ray Ph.D

Director of Institutional Advancement for St. Philip’s College

Scott Bridgest


Terrence Littlefield / RWTS / Co-Chair

Basic Prep Academy

Adaku Okoro

Magazine Publisher and Physicians Referral Specialist

Nashon (Springs) Mitchell

Director Business Risk & Controls at USAA

Ellen Ward

Manager of Human Resources & Diversity and Inclusion

Akeem Brown


Tracy L. Watts

St. Phillips

Marva Barnes-Crisp

RWTS Co-Chair

Paul Fletcher

Langley & Banack

Henry Boone

Turner Construction Company

Dr. Debbie Hamilton

North East Lake View College

Wayne Terry